Dream #1,311

Dreamt of pulling into the passenger drop-off of a less-than fancy hotel. The overhang was simple and seemed to be contained inside the building. There was a gap between the upper wall and the roof. I traced the opening with my eyes and it went around the entire building, concerning me. How do they keep the rain out? I wondered. That’s when I realized the hotel was actually a cardboard box.

“The building is a cardboard box!” I tell Yuko-hime, but she doesn’t understand.

“What do you mean?”

“The hotel is a cardboard box! It isn’t a hotel at all, it’s just a cardboard box!”

Then I think to myself, Didn’t I explain this to her already?

That’s when I realized it was a dream and woke up.

Leave a Reply

