Dream #1,291

Dreamt of walking through the autumn woods. Most of the trees had lost their leaves, which were brown and crunchy underfoot. My grey and white striped cat was off exploring up ahead and seemed have found something in the middle of the path. Suddenly, a black dog came tearing through the woods, but stopped short when my cat looked up at it. The dog stood there and barked ferociously and I knew it would attack soon.

I nocked an arrow and took aim. My arrow went straight through the dog’s skull, killing it instantly, in mid-bark.

The dog’s owner came running up at that point. “What did you do!?” he yelled.

“I killed your dog,” I stated bluntly.

This entry was posted in Dreams.

Leave a Reply

