Dream #1208

Dreamt I’d been infected with some alien symbiotes which gave me extraordinary powers, but in doing so removed a portion of my humanity. I had one grafted to my forearm, giving me strength and claws. Another was fused with my brain, increasing my processing power and reflexes, but disfiguring my face. The goal was to fuse enough into my body so that I could fight effectively without removing me so far from humanity that I became evil, like my opponent. I watched in dismay as he accepted more and more symbiotes, becoming huge, strong, and monstrous in appearance and attitude.

As he stepped towards me, he failed to notice the open storm drain, which he stepped in. I shoved him just at that moment, knocking him over backwards. His leg tore off as his flesh had grown rotten from trying to incorporate all the alien tissue.

This entry was posted in Dreams.

Leave a Reply

