Dream #1,204

Dreamt I’d been invited to stay over in a friend’s home at the same time they were hosting their family reunion. The father’s brother walked into the room where I was sitting on the couch. His wife was with him, and they were arguing. He shoved her against the wall, slapped her, then stuck his finger in her face. He continued to yell at her as she slid down to sit against the wall. She didn’t cry. She seemed checked out, as if she had no spirit to fight anymore.

I was angry. Very angry. But also paralyzed. I didn’t know what to do. I’d never met these two people before. Would my intervention help? Or would it just make it harder for her at home? And why didn’t his brother, or any of the other family members, step in to stop it?

Leave a Reply

