Dream #1,115

Dreamt of walking home through the Memorial Parkway area in southwest Rochester. I passed a lady doing yoga in her front yard wearing a towel that didn’t do much to cover her nakedness. Curious, but trying not to stare, I kept walking, only to see several other women in their front yards, in various states of undress, further up the street. Finally, my curiosity got the better of me and I approached one and asked what was going on. “It’s Half Off Day,” she said.

“What does that mean?”

“It means that we are all taking a half day off of work.”

“But why are you all topless?”

“Because it’s Half Off Day,” she replied.

“Clever,” I said, “Are you promoting something? Is this a benefit of some sort?”

She just shrugged and seeing that no further clarification would be offered, I started walking again. And I wondered if this Half Off Day would catch on.

This entry was posted in Dreams.

Leave a Reply

