Dream #1,087

Dreamt that Yuko-hime and I were shopping for seeds in a garden store. She gave me a long, complicated list and asked me to total the numbers. “Which numbers?” I asked.

“Just the ones that need totaling.”

“Which ones are those?”

She tried to explain it further, but ended up getting frustrated. “Just total the numbers! I have other things to do!”

“Okay, I’ll do my best.”

Yuko-hime left me alone, standing in front of the cash register, with the list. I pulled out my calculator, but I couldn’t get it to work right. Sometimes the addition button didn’t work. Sometimes I’d enter the wrong value. One time I couldn’t find the 9. In all cases, I’d have to start over. And the whole time I was worried I was doing it wrong.

“You better hurry up,” said the cashier. “We close in five minutes.”

I woke up crying in frustration.

Leave a Reply

