Dream #1,082

I dreamt of driving through town, looking for a bank. None were open. So I stopped at a coffee shop in the lobby of an old, classy hotel to buy Yuko-hime a coffee. The little old lady who delivered my order asked, as she saw me turn to leave, “Are you taking it to go?” When I told her that was the case, she said, “Then I would go out the back door. I put some liquor in there for you.”

Instead of risking drinking and driving, I decided to drink the coffee right there and put it down in three gulps. It was absolutely delicious. And for some reason, did not trigger my coffee allergy. I knew I had to bring Yuko-hime back there when I got the chance.

This entry was posted in Dreams.

Leave a Reply

